Bless His Little Heart

I overheard a conversation between one of my dismissal charges and a kindergarten teacher after school today.  He, being a very observant little dude, initiated a bit of a chat when he realized that she had treats. 

“Can I have one?” he asked meekly.

“I don’t know,” she replied.  “How was your day today?”

I smiled privately.  During lunch I’d heard his teacher bemoan the fact that he was in rare form and had been having a spectacularly un-stellar day. 

“I’ve been bad today,” he sheepishly answered, much to my surprise.

The pair struck a bargain wherein if he has a happy face on his agenda tomorrow, she will reserve a treat especially for him.

I’ll be tucking away this little moment so I can pull it out on one of those days.

2 thoughts on “Bless His Little Heart

  1. Pingback: Just Between Us… | I'm Not Miss Beadle

  2. Pingback: Friday’s Saddest and Funniest Moments | I'm Not Miss Beadle

What do you think?

