Kids Crack Me Up

I teach at a Title I school.  It’s is a designation given to schools where a certain percentage of students receive free or reduced-price lunch.   At our school, 94% of kids are on free lunch.  So suffice it to say, we have limited resources.   There are times when we run out of necessary materials.

Once upon a time, a friend of mine gave me a check to buy supplies for my class.  I used it to buy pencils, scissors, and glue sticks, then had my students write thank you notes.  One kid drew a picture of himself sitting at his desk writing with a large pencil.  His note said, “Dear Miss Kelly, Thank you for the penis.”  Obviously, I translated for her.  I didn’t want her to think I did something inappropriate with her donation.

Bored Panda posted this article recently.  These photos of kids’ misspelled words are hysterical.  I hope you laugh like I did.

funny-children-mistakes-5

What do you think?

