Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner

image
Okay, I admit it. I suffer from an affliction not uncommon to instructional warriors. I have a rather compulsive fetish for office supplies. The ‘brown bag’ sale at Office Max is pure ecstasy.

But free office supplies? I get shivers. I may or may not have been known to take ballpoint pens from the cleaning carts at hotels. Oh, please! Tell me you can have enough Bics from the Flamingo in Las Vegas.

This morning my class order from Scholastic Books arrived to much celebration. It takes forever in first grade years for book orders to return once they’re sent. This time, however, upon opening the box I discovered a free bonus I was not expecting.

It seems the good folks at Scholastic included four packs of Mr.Sketch Scented Markers. Are you freaking kidding me?! I mean, I would have been thrilled with one individual marker. Four packs? If you think I haven’t been rubbing my prize in everyone’s faces, think again.

I may have to put myself in time-out.

2 thoughts on “Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner

What do you think?

