Just One Reason

As I was leaving work yesterday, I noticed that someone had taped a note to my door.

My first thought was that it was somebody bitching about something. Why was that my first thought? A question for the psychologists in the crowd.

The next thing I noticed was that it was written on a Star Wars sticky note. Aha! It could only be one person: my girl Witty.

You should know two things about Witty. She is the world’s biggest Star Wars fan. And she is an accomplished aficionado of the art of the pun.

This is just one reason I left work yesterday with a smile on my face.

What do you think?

