Things I Can’t Believe Actually Came Out Of My Mouth

I have said things as a teacher I never imagined would come out of my mouth.  I’ve had the feeling that if someone was listening to me out of context, they’d lock me up in a nice padded room and let me wear one of those really cool jackets with the arms that tie in the back.

I’ve said, “Keep your hands, feet, and other objects to yourself” so often, I’ve considered having it tattooed on my forehead.

Other good quotes include:

“Please don’t eat the erasers.”

“If you’re screaming like that you’d better be bleeding out of five different places.”

“If your hair is on fire, you will raise a quiet hand and wait until I say your name before you tell me about it.”

One of my favorites that I never heard before I said it is, “Please keep your hair quiet.”  It helps when I explain that a lot of our girls have beads in their hair.

I read this article from Really Good Stuff’s The Teachers’ Lounge and am happy to know that I’m not the only one.  Enjoy this laugh during your holiday break.

2 thoughts on “Things I Can’t Believe Actually Came Out Of My Mouth

What do you think?

